What International keyboards does Touchfire support?

The Touchfire keyboard supports the default iPad keyboard for the following languages:

Catalan, Cherokee, Chinese Simple and Traditional Pinyin, Chinese Traditional Cangjie, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, English, Estonian, Hawaiian, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese Romaji, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian Latin, Slovak, Tibetan, Turkish and Vietnamese.

The Touchfire keyboard also supports Canadian French, Swiss French, Spanish, and German – you just need to configure that keyboard appropriately. The iPad’s predictive typing feature automatically enters accent characters, so there is no longer the need for special keys for accents.

To configure a keyboard:

1. Go to: Settings | General | Keyboard | Keyboards

2. Then tap on your keyboard and choose the following configuration:

Canadian French: QWERTY
Swiss French: QWERTY
German: QWERTZ
Spanish: QWERTY


Category: Product Questions

← Frequently Asked Questions